Dairy, Egg and Nut Free Cinnamon Twists

This week I had my mind set on pumpkin-something. The weather has gotten (a little) cooler, I have seen a couple leaves beginning to change and I was in the mood for fall. Well, a pumpkin shortage (of all things) had different plans for me! No canned pumpkin in any of my local stores!

The lack of pumpkin forced me to quickly come up with another recipe. This ended up leading to a GREAT discovery! Living in the south, biscuits can be a part of every meal. Unless I was prepared to make them from scratch, that meant NO biscuits for my little guy. Until now!!! I finally found canned biscuits in a grocery store! Plain, old Kroger brand biscuits are dairy free! Who knew?!? I have been looking for two years for this! Two varietys were available that were dairy free!! YES! That lead to this quick and easy recipe that we all enjoyed!

Cinnamon Twists

1 can of (dairy and egg free!) biscuits (10 per can)
1/4 cup of Fleishmann’s unsalted margerine (or your prefferred butter) – melted
1/2 cup of sugar
2 tsp. ground cinnamon

Heat oven to 400°. Grease the bottom of a baking sheet.

Mix cinnamon and sugar in a separate bowl from your melted butter. Roll out biscuits to form a 9 inch rope. Pinch ends together to form a circle. Dip into the melted butter and then into the sugar mixture. Twist and place on prepared baking sheet. Once all twists are complete, bake at 400° for 8-10 minutes. Enjoy!

These were SO simple to make and satisfied my sweet tooth…and make up for my lack of pumpkin, but you better bet, I will be keeping an eye out for my favorite fall flavor in each and every store I visit the next few weeks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dairy, Egg and Nut Free Cinnamon Twists

  1. gurnage says:

    These look awesome! I can’t wait to try it out for my egg and peanut allergic daughter! Great idea for a blog.

    Jenni

Leave a Reply

