Dairy Egg and Nut Free Pumpkin Smoothie

Fall is my favorite time of year! The colors, the cooler weather, the fun things to do and, most of all, the flavors!! We went on our annual trip to the pumpkin patch yesterday and had a blast. The only thing missing was….COOLER temperatures! It was so hot! When we got home, I wanted something refreshing, but also something to go with our perfect fall activity filled day. I came up with this concoction. It was SO yummy and Caleb gave it a thumbs up. I will say that I wish I had added a little orange juice to the smoothie mixture, as it was missing just “something” a little sweeter. Of course, you could add a little more honey, some brown sugar, cinnamon…the possibilities are numerous. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I did!

Dairy, Egg and Nut Free Pumpkin Smoothie

1/2 cup pumpkin puree
1 frozen banana (it is best to freeze bananas after peeling)
3/4 cup Vanilla So Delicious Coconut Milk Yogurt (or vanilla yogurt of preference)
1 T honey
1/2 t. pumpkin pie spice
1/4 t. vanilla extract
1 cup ice

Add additional sweeteners to taste, if necessary. Blend well and enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Dairy Egg and Nut Free Pumpkin Smoothie

  1. Gail says:

    Pumpkin pie in a glass—I love it! I am going to make this with agave, instead of honey for a vegan morning treat! Thanks for the wonderful idea!

  2. Angeline says:

    I got to this post from the So Delicious facebook page. We love their coconut milk yogurt, but I haven’t used it in smoothies yet. Can’t wait to try this. Looks yummy!

  3. Gail – It really does taste like Pumpkin Pie in a glass! 🙂
    Angeline – We love So Delicious in our house! So great that they “found” me and posted up the recipe! 🙂

  4. Orneryswife says:

    I just cooked a pumpkin today for the express purpose of making smoothies! It is freezing in ice cube trays right now so I can toss them in the coconut milk in place of ice. I am not able to do the agave or bananas due to the high fructose content, but I will use some stevia in their place and mix in some plant-based protein powder for a power-packed breakfast smoothie. I’m looking forward to breakfast! 🙂

  5. Evelyn says:

    These comments are as great as the recipe. Nice!

  6. Jane says:

    Thanks for the recipe!!! Love it
    btw, bird nest is made up of about 58% soluable proteins…the highest amoung all food and even synetic protein powders
    it greatly increase tissue regeneration
    sources taken from the internet
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bird_nest_soup
    hongkong-bird-nest.50webs.com/index_e.htm
    http://www.euyansang.com/

  7. Kimberle says:

    love your blog. Kimberle at Nurturedpath.com

Leave a Reply

