Cinnamon Raisin Crescent Rolls

Finally! A new recipe! And this one is so simple and quick! I was about to make dinner last night when I noticed a can of crescent rolls in my fridge about to expire. I just cannot let that happen! Baby was wanting something a little sweet, so I dug out some goodies from the pantry and put it in the oven, hoping for something yummy to emerge. Boy, did it ever! I didn’t use accurate measurements, but wrote my best estimate for the recipe. This one doesn’t require an exact science. You can add more or less as you like. They were gone in less time than it took to make them, so I will certainly keep this recipe in mind for a quick little snack!

Dairy, Egg and Nut Free Cinnamon Raisin Crescent Rolls

1 can (of 8 ) refrigerated crescent rolls, safe for your allergy set (I used Pillsbury)
3/4 cup raisins
1/4 – 1/2 cup coconut (I used just over a 1/4 cup)
1-2 Tablespoons margarine or butter substitute – melted (I used closer to one, but hubby said I could have used a little more)
1 heaping teaspoon cinnamon sugar mixture (I may have used about 1.5 teaspoons)

Preheat oven to 375º. Mix raisins, coconut, cinnamon sugar with melted butter substitute. Unroll crescent rolls into triangles. Spoon raisin mixture over triangles and roll into crescents. Sprinkle a little more cinnamon sugar on top, if you choose. Bake about 12 minutes, or until brown. Attempt to let cool. ENJOY!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

